The Vision of HOPE Connections is that no individual or family has to experience homelessness in Northwest Louisiana.

To bring that vision into reality, HOPE’s mission is to guide and foster a comprehensive, coordinated homeless services system for those at risk of or experiencing homelessness grounded in rich collaboration and engaging the passion of the community.


HOPE Connections' Vision and Mission

HOPE Connections

Agencies working together to prevent and end homelessness in Northwest Louisiana

HOPE's Amazing Staff!

HOPE Connections has been incorporated as a 501c3 Non-profit organization since 2001. It is governed by a 21 member agency Board of Directors and a 20 member homeless system Board of Directors. HOPE was started in the early 1990s as HOPE for the Homeless by dedicated community volunteers who saw the need to create a system of solutions for those experiencing homelessness.

2019 Board of Directors

governs the agency HOPE Connections

This Board meets the 4th Thursday of every other month
in the  HOPE Connections Conference Room.

2019 NWLA CoC Board of Directors

governs the Homeless System

This Board meets the 2nd Friday of the month

in the  HOPE Connections Conference Room.

Jane Hubbard, President

Elissa Little, Vice-President

Gary Jaynes, CoC Board Representative

Stephanie Mijalis, Treasurer

Jane Snyder, Secretary


Robert Brown, Ex-Officio

Teresa Caine

Gabriel Cate

Myrtis Edwards

Ronnie Gilmore

Lydia Jackson, Ex-Officio

Pastor Brandon Lacey

Elissa Little

Judy Madison

Bonnie Moore, Ex-Officio

Kristin Parsons

Rev. Terrance Trammell



Behavioral Health Network

    David Bennett             Veronica Glover

Emergency Housing/Service Network

     Rev. Terrance Trammell

Family/Youth Network

      Monique Bryant           Petrina Jenkins

Emergency Solutions Grant Rep.

     Audrey Wilson

Employment/Education/Income Network

      Carl Piehl

Homeless Advocate
    
Jerry Maeweather

Medical/Dental Network

      Myles Cameron             Betty Johnson

Prevention Network

      Kristin Parsons

Re-Entry Network

      Coalition Meets at Goodwill Industries

Veterans Network

      Willie Hammontree       Gary Jaynes

Staff Advisors and Recordkeepers

     Christa Pazzaglia            Tosha Stamps

     Donald Cowdin               Blake Corder




Administrative Staff


Christa Pazzaglia, Executive Director                          christa@nwlahope.org

Yulonda Lane, Director of Operations                         ylane@nwlahope.org


Homeless System Management


Tosha Stamps, Director of System Outcomes            tstamps@nwlahope.org

Blake Corder, Director of Program Outcomes            bcorder@nwlahope.org

Donald Cowdin, Director of System Development     dcowdin@nwlahope.org


Client Services


    Danae Vaughn, Assessment Navigator                   dvaughn@nwlahope.org

     Trichelle Wilson, Assessment Navigator                 twilson@nwlahope.org

     D'Angelo Thomas, Assessment Navigator              dthomas@nwlahope.org

     Sean Spriggs, Info & Referral Navigator                  sspringgs@nwlahope.org

  

     Casey Davis, Day Shelter Navigator                         cdavis@nwlahope.org               

     Andre Kittles, Day Shelter Navigator                       akittles@nwlahope.org


    Oliver Ameen, Outreach Navigator                          oameen@nwlahope.org

    Garrett Faktor, Outreach Navigator                              gfaktor@nwlahope.org

    

     Michelle Cheatham, Lead Housing Case Manager mcheatham@nwlahope.org

     Katrena Tademy, Case Management Navigator     ktademy@nwlahope.org

    Cynthia Adams, Case Management Navigator       cadams@nwlahope.org