HOPE Connections has been incorporated as a 501c3 Non-profit organization since 2001. It is governed by a 21 member Board of Directors and a 20 member Planning Advisory Board. HOPE was started in the early 1990s as HOPE for the Homeless by dedicated community volunteers who saw the need to create a system of solutions for those experiencing homelessness.

Administrative Staff


Christa Pazzaglia, Executive Director                          christa@nwlahope.org

Yulonda Lane, Director of Finance                               ylane@nwlahope.org

Andrew Ameen, Fund Development Coordinator        aameen@nwlahope.org


Homeless System Management


Tosha Stamps, Director of System Outcomes            tstamps@nwlahope.org

Michelle Cheatham, Agency Relations Liaison           mcheatham@nwlahope.org


Client Services

Lisa Haulmark, Director of Client Services                  lhaulmark@nwlahope.org


     Blake Corder, CAP Coordinator                                bcorder@nwlahope.org

     Amy Andrys, CAP Navigator                                      aandrys@nwlahope.org

     Danae Vaughn, CAP Navigator                                 dvaughn@nwlahope.org

  

    Monique Bryant, Drop In Center Coordinator          mbryant@nwlahope.org

     Brooks Ashcraft, Outreach Navigator                      bashcraft@nwlahope.org

     Blake Corder, Drop-In Center Navigator                 bcorder@nwlahope.org

    

     Lynn Thomas, Client Intake                                      


2017 Planning Advisory Council

governs the Homeless System

Behavioral Health Network

     Donald Cowdin

Emergency Housing/Service Network

      Linette Culpepper

     Noel Haacker

Family/Youth Network

      Pittre Walker

Employment/Education/Income Network

      Deanna Alexander

Medical/Dental Network

      Krista Buckhalter

    

Prevention Network

      Carl Piehl

Re-Entry Network

    

Veterans Network

      Chocka Sullivan

      Gary Jaynes


Advisors and Recordkeepers

Stacey Pierce, Christa Pazzaglia,

Tosha Stamps, Michelle Cheatham




Mike Whitehead, President

Stephanie Mijalis, Treasurer

Deanna Alexander, PAC Representative

Julie Blewer

Wanda Brandon

Robert Brown, Ex-Officio

Ronnie Gilmore

Gwen Hall

Peggy Hamiter

Lydia Jackson, Ex-Officio

Joseph Lunt

Nashunte Ragster-Manual

Stan McCallon

Bonnie Moore, Ex-Officio

Janice Sneed

Jane Snyder

Dr. Helen Wise


2017 Board of Directors

governs the agency HOPE Connections

HOPE's Amazing Staff!

The Vision of HOPE Connections is that no individual or family has to experience homelessness in Northwest Louisiana.

To bring that vision into reality, HOPE’s mission is to guide and foster a comprehensive, coordinated homeless services system for those at risk of or experiencing homelessness grounded in rich collaboration and engaging the passion of the community.


HOPE Connections' Vision and Mission

HOPE Connections

Agencies working together to prevent and end homelessness in Northwest Louisiana