HOPE Connections

Agencies working together to prevent and end homelessness in Northwest Louisiana

HOPE Connections has been incorporated as a 501c3 Non-profit organization since 2001. It is governed by a 21 member Board of Directors and a 20 member Planning Advisory Board. HOPE was started in the early 1990s as HOPE for the Homeless by dedicated community volunteers who saw the need to create a system of solutions for those experiencing homelessness.

Administrative Staff

Christa Pazzaglia, Executive Director                          christa@nwlahope.org

Yulonda Lane, Director of Finance                               ylane@nwlahope.org

Kassie Cash, Fund Development Coordinator           kcash@nwlahope.org

Homeless System Management

Tosha Stamps, Director of System Outcomes            tstamps@nwlahope.org

Michelle Cheatham, Agency Relations Coordinator  mcheatham@nwlahope.org

Client Services

Lisa Haulmark, Dir. of Assessment and Placement    lhaulmark@nwlahope.org

     Andrew Ameen, CAP Navigator                                aameen@nwlahope.org

     Amy Andrys, CAP Navigator                                      aandrys@nwlahope.org

     Danae Vaughn, CAP Navigator                                 dvaughn@nwlahope.org


Chelsie Liegey, Dir. of Outreach and Engagement     cliegey@nwlahope.org

     Brooks Ashcraft, Outreach Navigator                      bashcraft@nwlahope.org

     Blake Corder, Drop-In Center Navigator                 bcorder@nwlahope.org

     Miguel Guigni, Peer Support Navigator                   miguel@nwlahope.org

     Lynn Thomas, Client Intake                                      

2017 Planning Advisory Council

governs the Homeless System

Behavioral Health Network

     Donald Cowdin

Emergency Housing/Service Network

      Monique Bryant

     Noel Haacker

Family/Youth Network

      Nashunte Manuel

      Pittre Walker

Employment/Education/Income Network

      Deanna Alexander

Medical/Dental Network

      Krista Buckhalter


Prevention Network


Re-Entry Network


Veterans Network


     Gary Jaynes

Advisors and Recordkeepers

Stacey Pierce, Christa Pazzaglia,

Tosha Stamps, Yulonda Lane

Mike Whitehead, President

Dock Voorhies, Vice-President

Stephanie Mijalis, Treasurer

Nashunte Manuel, PAC Representative

Julie Blewer

Wanda Brandon

Robert Brown, Ex-Officio

Andrew Burns

Randy Davidson

Barrington Gibson

Ronnie Gilmore

Gwen Hall

Peggy Hamiter

Lydia Jackson, Ex-Officio

Joseph Lunt

Nashunte Ragster-Manual

Stan McCallon

Bonnie Moore, Ex-Officio

Janice Sneed

Dr. Helen Wise

2017 Board of Directors

governs the agency HOPE Connections

HOPE's Amazing Staff!

The Vision of HOPE Connections is that no individual or family has to experience homelessness in Northwest Louisiana.

To bring that vision into reality, HOPE’s mission is to guide and foster a comprehensive, coordinated homeless services system for those at risk of or experiencing homelessness grounded in rich collaboration and engaging the passion of the community.

HOPE Connections' Vision and Mission